đź‘€ Will elections threaten forgiveness?

Forwarded this email? Subscribe here.

Today’s newsletter is supported by:

The Web3 Learning Hub

Welcome to the 156 new readers this week! They've joined 12,346 readers getting no B.S. student loan news.

Hey there,

This week I’m bringing you good news, old news, predictions and a heads up.

Let’s get into it.

  • 🙏 Forgiveness is coming early (for some)

  • đź’­ Will the elections threaten forgiveness?

  • 🤝 Consolidation check in

  • ⛔️ More scams and how to spot them

And more…

Got yourself a drink? Great. Come join me👇

(Psst…I answer your questions at 08:08)

đź“Ł Calling all crypto nerds

Know a thing or two about Web3?

I wish I did. Because BitDegree is hosting this global online event where you can win huge prizes for answering some crypto questions. 

They call it an “exam”, but it’s structured like a game. And there’s $500k worth of prizes up for grabs. 

Even if you’re a novice, you could bag a prize and an official NFT Certificate. Or maybe just an ego boost. 

Either way, you’ve got nothing to lose 💪

🔍 No time to watch the video? Here’s the low down

  • 🙏Forgiveness is coming early (for some)
    On Friday, the Biden administration said it’s fast-tracking a part of SAVE. From next month, borrowers enrolled in SAVE who took out less than $12,000 and have been paying for 10+ years will get their remaining debt wiped out.
    See who’s getting it

  • đź’­Will the elections threaten forgiveness?
    Frankly, I don’t know. My best guess: if democrats are re-elected, we’re good. If republicans get in, they’ll certainly make forgiveness harder to get. But I still believe your forgiveness credit will be safe.
    Here’s my full take (00:10)

  • 🤝Consolidation check in
    I’m getting a lot of consolidation questions lately. “Can I escape Spousal Consolidation Loans?” “Is it possible to lower Parent PLUS Loan payments?” The short answer is yes. The long answer is right here in this deep dive—check it out.

🤩 Ask me anything

At the end of each newsletter video, I answer some of your burning questions. Share yours, and come back next week (or the next) for an answer. If you’ve asked a question, scroll back up and watch the video.

🗣️ Share this newsletter

Share this newsletter with someone who’s struggling, and get this in return:

  • 1 referral: Access to our exclusive Student Aid TXT File Reader

  • 10 referrals: I’ll answer your specific student loan question privately over email (the next best thing to a 1:1 session)

  • 20 referrals: A free, 20-minute consultation with me (worth $200)

đź‘‹ Want me to rave about your product in this newsletter?

What did you think of this newsletter?

Thanks for making it this far. As always, if you need advice specific to your situation, I’m right here to help you.

Take care,

Tate