🤔 Is Trump onto something?

Welcome to the 164 new readers this week! They've joined 10,710 readers getting no B.S. student loan news.

Hey ,

Unless you’re new here, you might’ve noticed our design looks a little different today. Let me explain why.

Got feedback? I’d love to hear it. Please share your (honest) thoughts at the end of this newsletter 🙏

Alright, onto today’s top stories:

  • 👥 Everything we know about forgiveness “Plan B”

  • 🎓 Trump’s free university idea is actually good

  • 💸 Why bankruptcy could set you free

  • 🎤 Can you tell me why you’re here?

  • ⏯️ New video: Bad credit is temporary, debt-free is forever

And more…

Fix yourself a drink, and press play 👇

(Psst…watch til the end to hear your questions answered)

🔍 No time to watch? Here’s the low down:

  • 🙌Everything we know about forgiveness “Plan B”

    Details are still being rolled out, but your questions keep rolling in. Watch my video above for a full breakdown. Or for a summary…
    Read who’s eligible

  • 🎓 Trump’s free university idea is actually good
    As part of his presidential campaign, Trump is pledging to build a free university, paid for by Harvard. Watch the video above to hear my take on this. Or…
    Read this article

  • 💸 Why bankruptcy could set you free
    Last week, I asked if you’d consider bankruptcy as a way to escape your student loan debt. 75% of you said you would. I share advice in the video above, but here are some extra resources:

  • ⏯️ New video: Bad credit is temporary, debt-free is forever

    A lot of people will do anything to protect their credit score. But could those three numbers be holding you back from a debt-free life?
    Watch the video(this is a good one, people)

  • ⭐️ Reminder: A call for success stories
    We’ve had a few applications that we’re really excited about. But we’re still looking for more. So if you’ve successfully overcome your student loans, I would love to hear from you.
    Share your story

🤩 Ask me anything

At the end of each newsletter video, I answer some of your burning questions. Share yours, and come back next week (or the next) for an answer. If you asked last week, scroll back up and watch the video!

🔎 Are you a lawyer, professor, or finance person?

My team and I are building something cool, and we need your help. If you’d be up for jumping on a quick call, complete the (short) form below.

🗣️ Share this newsletter

Share this newsletter with someone who’s struggling, and get this in return:

  • 1 referral: Access to our exclusive Student Aid TXT File Reader

  • 10 referrals: An invite to a small webinar, where I’ll answer your questions live

  • 20 referrals: A free, 20-minute consultation with me (worth $200)

📈 Want to see your product or service here?

What did you think of this newsletter?

I appreciate you being here, .

If you ever need 1:1 advice on how to tackle your loans, I’m right here.

Take care,

Tate