Who gets their loans forgiven?

Today’s newsletter is supported by:

Welcome to the 296 new readers this week! They've joined 10,335 readers getting no B.S. student loan news.

Hey !

Here’s what I’ve got for you this week…

  • 🤷‍♀️ Who’s eligible for the “Plan B” forgiveness?

  • 👨‍👧‍👦 A message for Parent PLUS borrowers

  • 🎥 A(nother) call for client success stories

  • 🗳️ Poll: what’s your biggest student loan anxiety?

  • 🪢 Coming Friday: consolidation deep dive

And more…

Grab a coffee, take a seat, and hit play 👇

(Psst…watch til the end to hear your questions answered)

🌎 Get more news (with less BS)

If you like my newsletter, you’re probably someone who likes to stay informed without wading through BS to get there. Am I right, ?

If so, I think you’ll love International Intrigue. It’s a free, daily newsletter that breaks down global news stories in an apolitical and entertaining way.

I asked them to support Student Loan Strategist because both our audiences have a low tolerance for BS—and a high desire for knowledge.

This is a good one.

🥳Some good news

A few of my clients got their forgiveness emails today. If you’re waiting on yours, hang tight. I hope you’ll be as happy as these folks soon:

🔍 No time to watch? Here’s the low down:

  • There are 5 groups in the running for the “Plan B” forgiveness

    • Borrowers with balances greater than what they originally borrowed

    • Those who have been paying for decades

    • People who attended programs of questionable value

    • Borrowers eligible for relief but who haven’t applied

    • Debtors in financial hardship

    This upcoming forgiveness won’t be broad. But for eligible groups, it could be big.

    Find out more

  • 📊 80% of you regret taking out Parent PLUS loans
    That’s what last week’s poll told us. And dude, I totally get it. So today I want to help you turn that regret into action.
    Explore Parent PLUS resources

  • 🎤 Reminder: A call for success stories
    Have you overcome your student loans in some way? I would love to hear your story and have my team bring it to life. Apply below, and if we pick you, we’ll reach out early next year.
    Share your story


  • 🗳️ Vote: Which student loan problem gives you the most anxiety?
    The news has been a little quieter lately. So I wanted to use the extra space in the next few newsletters to take your biggest anxieties away.
    Vote below 👇

🤩 Ask me anything!

At the end of each newsletter video, I answer some of your burning questions. Share yours, and come back next week (or the next) for an answer.

🗣️ Share this newsletter

Share this newsletter with someone who’s struggling, and get this in return:

  • 1 referral: Access to our exclusive Student Aid TXT File Reader

  • 10 referrals: An invite to a small webinar, where I’ll answer your questions live

  • 20 referrals: A free, 20-minute consultation with me (worth $200)

📈 Want to see your product or service here?

Thoughts on this newsletter, ?

You made it to the end, . Thanks for being here.

Don’t forget—if you ever need 1:1 help tackling your loans, I’m right here.

Take care,

Tate