📣 Deadline extended—and why it matters

Together with

Forwarded this email? Subscribe here.

Welcome to the 189 new readers this week! They've joined 13,884 readers getting B.S-free student loan news.

Hey friends,

Here’s what I got for you this week.

  • 🚨 Deadline to recertify your income extended (video)

  • 🤔 What is Sloan servicing and why should you care? (video)

  • đź’¸ Biden calls for teacher pay raises (article)

  • 🤬 Critics deny forgiveness is good for the economy (video)

  • ⏰ Videos we’ll be sharing with you soon (video)

  • ⏯️ Q&A Fridays: Escaping Spousal Consolidation (video)

  • đź’¸ Enter the giveaway to win a 1:1 call with me (link)

Ready? Hit play 👇

Make Your Money a Multitasker.

With Betterment's expert-built ETF portfolios, you’re automatically diversified across thousands of stocks and bonds at once. These expert-built portfolios are designed to help reduce risk, regardless of what’s happening in the market.

🔍 No time to watch? Here’s the low-down

  •  đźš¨ Recertification deadline extended
    The deadline to recertify your income and family size for repayment plans has been moved from March to September.
    What this means for you

  •  đź¤” What the hell is Sloan Servicing?

    Some of you heard you were being switched to “Sloan” out of nowhere. Wondering how this affects your loans?
    Watch this video

  • đź’¸ Biden calls for teacher pay raises
    Biden dropped this right at the end of his State of the Union Address last Thursday. And I’m all for it. But is this a promise, or just clever campaigning?
    Here’s my take (01:19)

  • 🤬 Critics deny that forgiveness is good for the economy
    Also during his State of the Union Address, Biden claimed that canceling debt will be “good for the economy”. And surprise surprise, critics didn’t like it.
    Hear my take (04:14)

  •  âŹ° Videos coming soon
    If you’re waiting on answers from me, you’ll (probably) be getting them soon. From fraudulent schools to PSLF, here’s some of what we’ll be releasing soon.
    See what’s coming (06:04)

  • đź’¸ Giveaway reminder: win a 1:1 call with me (worth $200)
    $200 isn’t always easy to come by. So I’m giving away a free consultation call to one of you. To enter, refer one person to this newsletter. We’ll announce the winner in a few weeks.
    1 referral = 1 entry.
    Enter the giveaway

🤩 Ask me anything

Every week, I answer your questions in a Q&A video. Check out last week’s video. Got a question for me?

🗣️ Share this newsletter

Share this newsletter with someone who’s struggling, and get this in return:

  • 1 referral: 1 x Entry into a giveaway for a free 1:1 call with me, Tate

  • 10 referrals: I’ll answer your specific student loan question privately over email (the next best thing to a 1:1 session)

  • 20 referrals: A free, 20-minute consultation with me (worth $200)

đź‘‹ Want me to rave about your product in this newsletter?

What did you think of this newsletter?

Thanks for making it this far! I’ll see you again next Wednesday.

Can’t wait that long?

Take care,

Tate