đź‘€ Biden's forgiveness plan moves forward

Supported by Skwad

Start your 15-day free trial ($11/year after that)

Forwarded this email? Subscribe here.

Welcome to the 250 new readers this week! They've joined 14,984 readers getting B.S-free student loan news.

Hello friends,

Buckle up. I’ve got a lot to share with you this week.

  • đź“Ł Biden latest forgiveness plan moves forward (doc)

  • 🆕 Video: Biden’s new forgiveness plan explained (video)

  • 🔎 Prefer reading? A visual guide to Biden’s new plan (PDF)

  • ⏰ Do you need to consolidate by April 30? (quiz)

  • 🙏 Share your thoughts on my latest script (doc)

  • 🆕 Video: How hardship forgiveness really works (video)

  • 🎤 Survey: Help us give you what you need (start survey)

  • 🗣️ Q&A Fridays: Is there debt relief for seniors? (video)

  • đź“ą This Saturday: Ask me Anything (live!) (register)

Ready? Hit play 👇

đź’¸ Skwad: The simple (and affordable) finance app

So, my team and I found this awesome money tracking app that really puts your privacy first. With Skwad, you can import your transactions automatically without ever having to link your bank account or share your passwords. It syncs instantly and works seamlessly, even with older banks and credit unions that other apps like Mint tend to ignore.

The best part? It’s only $11 a year, and free for the first 15 days.

🔍 No time to watch? Here’s the low-down

  • đź“ą This Saturday: Ask me Anything (live!)
    Got questions about private loans? Legal matters? How all these forgiveness plans connect? Bring them along to a live session this Saturday 20th at 11am EST, and I’ll answer them.
    Register now

  • đź“Ł Biden latest cancelation plan moves forward
    Yesterday, the Biden-Harris Administration released a set of draft rules proposing student debt relief for millions of borrowers. The press release is a lot. So I broke it down for you in this document.
    Hear my take (03:43)

  • 🆕 Video: Biden’s new forgiveness plan explained

    Last week, I recorded a video covering everything we knew so far about Biden’s latest 5-part plan. Give it a watch if you haven’t already.
    Watch the video

  • 🔎 Prefer reading? A visual guide to Biden’s new plan
    Not everyone likes learning through video. So we created a visual guide to Biden’s new 5-part plan for all you readers. It’s designed for mobile, but works great on any device.
    Get the guide 

  • 🙏 Share your comments on my latest script
    I’ve never done this before. But I want to get your input on the script I’m working on. Not to influence the content (you’ll only ever get the facts), but just to see how you feel about it.

    As I mentioned here, the script discusses the “fairness” of student loan forgiveness, considering the fact businesses got bailed out during the pandemic. Got thoughts on the matter?
    Leave a comment in this doc

  • 🆕 Video: How hardship forgiveness really works
    Biden just released a new forgiveness program designed to forgive loans for those experiencing hardship. In this video, I tell you who’s set to get it, and how to apply.
    Watch the video

  • 🎤 Survey: Help me give you more of what you need
    Thanks to everyone who filled out this survey. If you haven’t yet, I’d love it if you could tell me who you are and what you’re struggling with. Your answers will help me help you.
    Start the survey 

  • 🗣️ Q&A Fridays: Debt relief for seniors?
    Last Friday, we helped 72-year-old Robert who wanted to know if there were any debt relief options for senior citizens.
    Watch the video

🤩 Ask me anything

Every week, I answer your questions in a Q&A video. Check out last week’s video. Got a question for me?

🗣️ Share this newsletter

Share this newsletter with someone who’s struggling, and get this in return:

  • 2 referrals: 1 x Entry into a giveaway for a free 1:1 call with me, Tate

  • 10 referrals: I’ll answer your specific student loan question privately over email (the next best thing to a 1:1 session)

  • 20 referrals: A free, 20-minute consultation with me (worth $200)

đź‘‹ Want me to rave about your product in this newsletter

What did you think of this newsletter?

Thanks for making it this far! I’ll see you again next Wednesday.

Can’t wait that long?

Take care,

Tate