🤑 Biden announces huge 5-part forgiveness plan

Forwarded this email? Subscribe here.

Welcome to the 276 new readers this week! They've joined 14,734 readers getting B.S-free student loan news.

Hello friends,

Here’s what’s happening this week:

  • 📣 Biden announces huge 5-part forgiveness plan (link)

  • 🎤 Survey: Help us give you what you need (start survey)

  • 🧑‍⚖️ Borrowers sue over “unfair” wage garnishment (article)

  • 😳 Congress try to ban debt relief (article)

  • 🗣️ Q&A Fridays: Should you consolidate? (video)

  • 💸 Win a 1:1 call with me (worth $200) (refer two people)

Ready? Hit play 👇

🔍 No time to watch? Here’s the low-down

  • 🎉 Giveaway: win a 1:1 call with me (worth $200)
    $200 isn’t always easy to come by. So I’m giving away a free consultation call to one of you. To enter, refer two people to this newsletter. We’ll announce the winner in a few weeks.
    2 referrals = 1 entry.
    Share this newsletter

  • 📣 Biden drops a huge 5-part forgiveness plan
    And it’s set to benefit 30 million people. A plan this big won’t come without legal battles. But if this new plan passes, a lot of you will get relief. I’ve just recorded an in-depth video on this, which will be on YouTube in the next couple of days.
    Hear who will benefit (01:06)

  • 🎤 Survey: Help me give you more of what you need
    Thanks to everyone who filled out this survey last week. If you haven’t yet, I’d love it if you could tell me who you are and what you’re struggling with. Your answers will help me serve you better.
    Start the survey

  • 🧑‍⚖️ Borrowers sue over “unfair” wage garnishment
    If your private lender has sued you and you’re trying to settle, sometimes they’ll make you sign an agreement giving the court the right to freeze your bank account or garnish your wages if you don’t honor the terms. That’s what happened to this group of borrowers. And now, they’ve launched their own lawsuit, claiming the agreement is a rights violation.
    Hear my take (11:08)

  • 😳 Congress try to ban debt relief for pilots
    And experts and lawmakers advise “they won’t stop there”. If this passes, campaigners warn it could pave the way to banning forgiveness for anyone—from nurses to teachers.
    Read the story

  • 🗣️ Q&A Fridays: Is consolidation worth it?
    Last Friday, we helped Wendy decide if consolidation is right for her, in light of her concerns about capitalizing interest.
    Watch the video

🤩 Ask me anything

Every week, I answer your questions in a Q&A video. Check out last week’s video. Got a question for me?

🗣️ Share this newsletter

Share this newsletter with someone who’s struggling, and get this in return:

  • 2 referrals: 1 x Entry into a giveaway for a free 1:1 call with me, Tate

  • 10 referrals: I’ll answer your specific student loan question privately over email (the next best thing to a 1:1 session)

  • 20 referrals: A free, 20-minute consultation with me (worth $200)

👋 Want me to rave about your product in this newsletter

What did you think of this newsletter?

Thanks for making it this far! I’ll see you again next Wednesday.

Can’t wait that long?

Take care,

Tate